Jardin Albert-Kahn Featured

1 Rue des Abondances, Boulogne-Billancourt, France
   Capacity: 200

Book the Albert Kahn Garden, a sensory escape in an exceptional place at the gates of Paris

The four hectares of gardens (Japanese, French, English, Blue Forest, Vosges...), an integral part of the collections, are open to visitors as viewpoints on some of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, allowing a plant journey around the world.

In the image of Albert Kahn's humanist ideals and his Archives of the Planet project, this landscaped area is composed of species from all over the world.
Just a stone's throw from Paris, the Albert Kahn garden offers the ideal setting for your events, to welcome your clients or collaborators, or to organize film shoots, photo shoots... At nightfall, the garden benefits from a brand new "scenographic" lighting system, allowing visitors to have a new approach to the place.

Spaces available to hire

The French garden and the orchard-rosery

In 1895, Albert Kahn called upon the prestigious landscape designers Henri and Achille Duchêne to create the French garden and the orchard-rose garden. This ensemble is a tribute to 17th century classicism in the French garden and to the art of the Renaissance garden in the rose garden. The French garden, with its fruit trees and climbing roses, is an ideal setting for your receptions in the summer.

The English garden

The design of the English garden, which adjoins the French garden, is entirely guided by the search for naturalness: untrimmed shrubs and trees, undulating lawns, bulbs blooming in spring. A river flowing into a basin evoking a cliff and a small cottage inspired by traditional Norman architecture underline the picturesque character of the scene. A stone balustrade reveals the English garden from the French garden. Opposite landscape models, these two scenes communicate thanks to a clever play of transitions.

The contemporary Japanese garden (about 2000 m2) and the Japanese village (about 1000 m2)

This new garden replaced the one Albert Kahn had created in 1909. Designed in 1988-1989 by the landscape architect Fumiaki Takano, this original work pays tribute to the life and work of Albert Kahn. This garden is traditional in its compositional elements: one finds for example the transposition of the Japanese landscape in the evocation of mountains, waterways, waterfalls and rice terraces.
A village composed of a tea pavilion and two traditional houses transports the walker to that part of Asia dear to Albert Kahn. It has been restored in 2015 with respect to its original appearance, and according to traditional Japanese construction techniques.

The forests

- The golden forest and the meadow
The weeping birches, which in autumn are adorned with a coat of golden leaves, have given their name to this part of the Albert-Kahn garden. The spruce trees, whose young shoots take on a very luminous hue in April, complete the meaning of this name. In the meadow, priority is given to colors and plant forms.
- The blue forest
The blue forest takes its name from the Atlas cedars and Colorado spruces that are planted on an area of 1,340 m². These conifers form a thick blue curtain of vegetation all year round. Through the branches of blue thorns, one can see the marsh, consisting of two small artificial ponds. With their aquatic species (water lilies, reeds, water iris...), these two ponds evoke a small water garden reminiscent of Claude Monet's garden in Giverny.
- The Vosges forest
This forest is directly linked to the life of Albert Kahn, a native of the Bas-Rhin: he wanted to recreate a mountainous setting full of childhood memories. The consequences of the 1999 storm were the occasion for a complete restoration of this parcel. In the heart of the Île-de-France region, this woodland scene is an invitation to travel.

Configurations and capacities of the Albert-Kahn Garden

Spaces available to hire
Standing
Theatre
Dinner
U-shaped room
Class
French garden and orchard-rosery 700 m2
 100 
100 
100 
-
-
English Garden (about 970 m2)
 100 
100 
100 
-
-

The forests and the Japanese village can be privatized for shootings and filming.

Information and prices

The privatization of spaces is possible for a half-day (4 consecutive hours between 9am and 6pm), a day (from 9am to 6pm) or an evening (4 consecutive hours between 6pm and midnight) subject to availability and the cultural program of the departmental museums.
All requests for privatization must be submitted no later than two months before the desired date of the event.

Equipment

All spaces are rented without equipment.

Special tours of the Albert-Kahn Garden

Privileged visits, real moments of sharing, can be organized to measure. Quote on request.

Access to the Albert-Kahn Garden

Metro: line 10 station - Boulogne-Pont de Saint-Cloud
Bus: 52, 72, 126, 160, 175 - Rhin-et-Danube stop
Tramway: line T2 - stop Parc de Saint-Cloud

4.8/5 - (30 votes)

Companies interested in this location have also consulted

Featured Rental of the Rodin Museum for events
Starting at 12 000€

Rodin Museum

77 Rue de Varenne, Paris, France
Starting at 10 000€

La Sainte-Chapelle

10 Boulevard du Palais, 75001 Paris, France
Featured
On estimate

Yves Saint Laurent Museum Paris

3 Rue Léonce Reynaud, 75016 Paris, France
lambinet museum
Starting at 320€

Lambinet Museum

54 Boulevard de la Reine, Versailles, France
Albert-Kahn Garden
On estimate
Search

Compare listings

Compare

Business Club

Exclusive experiences and privileged tours in exceptional venues

Jardin Albert-Kahn

1 Rue des Abondances, Boulogne-Billancourt, France

Détails du lieu

Avec ses splendides jardins, son fond d’images rares, le Jardin Albert-Kahn est un site d’exception

Les quatre hectares de jardins (jardins japonais, français, anglais, forêts bleue, vosgienne…) partie intégrante des collections, s’ouvrent aux visiteurs comme autant de points de vue sur quelques-uns des plus beaux paysages du globe, permettant un voyage végétal autour du monde.

À l’image des idéaux humanistes d’Albert Kahn et de son projet des Archives de la Planète, cet ensemble paysagé est composé d’essences originaires de toute la planète.
À deux pas de Paris, le jardin Albert-Kahn offre le cadre idéal de vos événements, pour accueillir vos clients ou collaborateurs, ou encore organiser tournages, shootings…A la tombée de la nuit, le jardin bénéficie d’une toute nouvelle mise en lumière « scénographique », permettant d’offrir aux visiteurs une nouvelle approche du lieu.

Le jardin français et le verger-roseraie

En 1895, Albert Kahn fait appel aux prestigieux paysagistes Henri et Achille Duchêne pour créer le jardin français et le verger-roseraie. Cet ensemble constitue un hommage au classicisme du XVIIe siècle dans le jardin français et à l’art du jardin de la Renaissance dans la roseraie. Le jardin français, avec ses arbres fruitiers dans lesquels s’enroulent des rosiers grimpants, constitue un décor idéal pour vos réceptions à la belle saison.

Le jardin anglais

La conception du jardin anglais, qui jouxte le jardin français, est entièrement guidée par la recherche du naturel : arbustes et arbres non taillés, gazon vallonné, bulbes fleurissant au printemps. Une rivière qui s’écoule dans un bassin évoquant une falaise et un petit cottage inspiré de l’architecture normande traditionnelle soulignent le caractère pittoresque de la scène. Une balustrade en pierre fait découvrir le jardin anglais depuis le jardin français. Modèles paysagers opposés, ces deux scènes communiquent grâce à un habile jeu de transition.

Le jardin japonais contemporain (environ 2000 m2) et le village japonais (environ 1000 m2)

Ce nouveau jardin a remplacé celui qu’Albert Kahn avait créé en 1909. Dessinée en 1988-1989 par le paysagiste Fumiaki Takano, cette œuvre originale rend hommage à la vie et l’œuvre d’Albert Kahn. Ce jardin est traditionnel dans les éléments de sa composition : on y retrouve par exemple la transposition du paysage japonais dans l’évocation des montagnes, des cours d’eau, des cascades et des rizières en terrasses.
Un village composé d’un pavillon de thé et de deux maisons traditionnelles transporte le promeneur dans cette partie de l’Asie chère à Albert Kahn. Il a été restauré en 2015 dans le respect de son aspect d’origine, et selon les techniques traditionnelles de construction japonaises.

Les forêts

– La forêt dorée et la prairie
Les bouleaux pleureurs qui se parent en automne d’un manteau de feuilles dorées ont donné son nom à cette partie du jardin Albert-Kahn. Les épicéas, dont les jeunes pousses prennent une teinte très lumineuse en avril, finissent de donner tout son sens à cette appellation. Dans la prairie, la priorité est donnée aux couleurs et aux formes végétales.
– La forêt bleue
La forêt bleue tient son nom des cèdres de l’Atlas et des épicéas du Colorado qui y sont plantés sur une surface de 1 340 m². Ces conifères forment toute l’année un rideau végétal bleuté et épais. À travers les branches d’épines bleues, on distingue le marais, constitué par deux petites mares artificielles. Avec leurs espèces aquatiques (nénuphars, roseaux, iris d’eau…), ces deux bassins évoquent un petit jardin d’eau rappelant le jardin de Claude Monet à Giverny.
– La forêt vosgienne
Cette forêt est directement liée à la vie d’Albert Kahn, originaire du Bas-Rhin : il a souhaité reconstituer un décor montagneux chargé de souvenirs d’enfance. Les conséquences de la tempête de 1999 ont été l’occasion d’une restauration complète de cette parcelle. Au cœur de l’Île-de-France, cette scène sylvestre est une invitation au voyage.

Configurations et capacités du Jardin Albert-Kahn

Espace de location
Cocktail
Conférence
Dîner
Salle en U
Classe
Jardin Français et le verger-roseraie 700 m2
 100 
100 
100 
Jardin Anglais (environ 970 m2)
 100 
100 
100 

Les forêts et le village japonais sont privatisables pour les shootings et tournages.

Informations et tarifs

La privatisation des espaces est possible pour une demi-journée (4 heures consécutives entre 9h et 18h), une journée (de 9h à 18h) ou une soirée (4 heures consécutives entre 18h et minuit) sous réserve de disponibilité et de la programmation culturelle des musées départementaux.
Toutes les demandes de privatisations devront être transmises au plus tard 2 mois avant la date souhaitée pour l’événement.

Equipements

Tous les espaces sont loués sans équipements.

Visites privilèges du Jardin Albert-Kahn

Des visites privilèges, véritables moments de partage, peuvent être organisées sur mesure. Devis sur demande.

Traiteur

Accès au Jardin Albert-Kahn

Métro : ligne 10 station – Boulogne–Pont de Saint-Cloud
Bus : 52, 72, 126, 160, 175 – arrêt Rhin-et-Danube
Tramway : ligne T2 – arrêt Parc de Saint-Cloud

0 avis

Demander un devis
Sur devis
Rechercher

octobre 2020

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

Compare listings

Comparer