Musée de la gendarmerie nationale

1-3 Rue Emile Leclerc Melun, 77000, Melun
Capacity : 150

Book the National Gendarmerie Museum, a grandiose and surprising place

Opened since October 10, 2015 and inaugurated by the Minister of the Interior on December 17, 2015, the National Gendarmerie Museum has taken its place, in Melun,in an old barracks building that has been completely renovated. Modern architecture and French history blend together to unveil a rich and original collection, a reflection of one of the oldest French institutions.

It is a unique museum which is highlighted by a huge flaming grenade forming its entrance. Inside, the largest suspended display case in Europe is the backbone of the exhibition.

There's no doubt that your events will not go unnoticed in this exceptional setting. Choosing the Musée de la Gendarmerie Nationale for your event means offering a unique venue that embodies the values of accessibility and modernity.

The Spaces available to hire of the Gendarmerie Museum

At the National Gendarmerie Museum, the spaces made available can be adapted to your needs and your event, thanks to a significant modularity of the offer. Several spaces are available, which can be booked independently of each other, combined with each other or booked in their entirety with the possibility of total privatization.

Lélu Conference Room

Located on the second floor, opposite the exhibition space, the Lélu conference room is equipped with modern equipment: retractable projection screen and video projector, DVD player, integrated connections for two laptops, sound system and microphones. The space includes a flexible conference room (conference, meeting, cocktail, activity, etc.), a reception area with armchairs and sofas, and dedicated washrooms. It can be rented on its own or in addition to other spaces in the museum.

Lobby

Once under the impressive flaming grenade, your guests will discover a spacious area from which they will see the jewel of the museum's architecture hanging over their heads: the huge window that pierces the entire building. This space serves the store, the temporary exhibition space, the cultural activities room and has a bathroom on the same level. An ideal place to set up a cocktail party or organize a speech. It can be rented alone or in addition to other spaces in the museum.

The square

Fully equipped with electrical connections and lighting integrated into the ground, the square can accommodate any type of outdoor event or even ephemeral structures (tent, orangery, tents, stands, etc.). With an unusual access via the drawbridge, your event will be a memorable one.

Temporary exhibition room

Accessible on the first floor, this 200m2 room offers a rectangular space with many possibilities of arrangement. Equipped with numerous electrical connections, it adapts perfectly to different configurations. It is an ideal place to organize daytime exhibitions, conferences, animations and cocktail parties. Independent of the permanent exhibition, your event can take place away from the museum's public. It can be rented on its own or in addition to other spaces in the museum.

Discover the Gendarmerie Museum in 360° tour

Venue capacity

Spaces available to hire
Standing
Theatre
Dinner
U-shaped room
Class
Lélu Room 100 m2
60 
60 
-
30 
35 
Reception hall 140 m2
120 
-
-
-
-
Temporary exhibition room 200m2
150 
150 
100 
-
100 
Outdoor forecourt 600 m2 - depending on configuration
-
-
-
-
-

Information and prices

Availability:
Full privatization of the museum/ Reception hall: Tuesdays or evenings after 6 pm
Temporary exhibition room: outside the temporary exhibition period
Forecourt: daily (subject to free access for museum visitors)

Equipment

Equipment Quantity
Table 18
Chair 60
White screen 1
Video projector 1
Paperboard 1
Micro 2
Desk 2
Wifi yes

Privileged visit

The Musée de la Gendarmerie Nationale offers private tours of its permanent collections and temporary exhibitions. These tours offer an opportunity to discover the history of the gendarmerie, and through it, the history of France. Our tour guides will adapt to your requirements, and establish a genuine dialogue with your guests. Tours are available in French only.

When you make at least one area of the museum available, your guests have the possibility of visiting the permanent exhibition free of charge during the museum's opening hours (outside these hours, admission tickets will be charged to you).

Companies interested in this venue have also consulted

On estimate

Dosne-Thiers Foundation - Institute of France

27 Place Saint Georges, 75009, Paris
Rental of the Museum of Jewish Art and History and Privatization
On estimate

Museum of Jewish Art and History - mahJ

71 Rue du Temple Paris, 75004, Paris
Featured Rental of the Château for corporate events
starting at 1 680

Château de Malmaison

Avenue du Château de la Malmaison Rueil-Malmaison, 92500, Rueil-Malmaison
lambinet museum
Starting at 320€

Lambinet Museum

54 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles
Museum of the National Gendarmerie
On estimate
Search

Compare listings

Compare

Give us your brief for a turnkey event

From the choice of venue to the complete organization of your event, the team at Loc'Hall Events team offers you personalized, tailor-made support.
A Loc'Hall Events expert will contact you within 48 hours to discuss your brief in detail.

For more information on this service:

evenements@lochall.fr

Would you like an advisor to call you?

Our advisors are available Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm.

We have received your
request for a quote and/or availability!

The next steps in your application :

01.

Your request is processed by the Loc'Hall team

If the format of your event does not correspond to the characteristics of the venue, we will come back to you directly to suggest other venues.

02.

We will forward your request to the person in charge of privatization of the place.

03.

The privatization manager comes back to you!

You deal directly with him and manage your event in total autonomy.

You wish to be accompanied for the organization of your event?

Discover Loc'Hall Events, our events management company specializing in venues heritage and cultural events. We'll take care of organizing your event from A to Z!

Musée de la gendarmerie nationale

1-3 Rue Emile Leclerc Melun, 77000, Melun
   Capacité d'accueil : 150

Privatiser le Musée de la Gendarmerie nationale, un lieu grandiose et surprenant

Ouvert depuis le 10 octobre 2015 et inauguré par le ministre de l’Intérieur le 17 décembre 2015, le Musée de la gendarmerie nationale a pris place, à Melun,dans un ancien bâtiment de caserne entièrement rénové. Architecture moderne et histoire de France se mêlent pour dévoiler une collection riche et inédite, reflet de l’une des institutions françaises les plus anciennes.

C’est un musée unique qui se dévoile, mis en valeur par une immense grenade enflammée formant son entrée. A l’intérieur, prend place la plus grande vitrine suspendue d’Europe érigée en véritable colonne vertébrale du parcours.

Nul doute que vos événements ne passeront pas inaperçus dans ce cadre exceptionnel. Choisir le Musée de la gendarmerie nationale pour votre événement c’est lui offrir un lieu unique aux valeurs d’accessibilité et de modernité.

Les espaces privatisables du Musée de la Gendarmerie

Au Musée de la gendarmerie nationale, les espaces mis à disposition s’adaptent à vos besoins et à votre événement, grâce à une importante modularité de l’offre. Plusieurs espaces sont disponibles, pouvant être réservés indépendamment les uns des autres, combinés les uns aux autres ou bien encore réservés dans leur intégralité avec la possibilité d’une privatisation totale.

Salle de conférence de Lélu

Située au premier étage, en regard du parcours d’exposition, la salle de conférence Lélu est équipée d’un matériel moderne : écran de projection et vidéo projecteur rétractables, lecteur DVD, branchements intégrés pour deux ordinateurs portables, sonorisation et micros. L’espace comprend une salle de conférence modulable (confé- rence, réunion, cocktail, activité, etc.), un salon d’accueil avec fauteuils et canapés et des sanitaires dédiés. Elle peut être louée seule ou en complément d’autres espaces dans le musée.

Hall d'accueil

Une fois passés sous l’impressionnante grenade enflammée, vos invités découvriront un lieu spacieux d’où ils apercevront le fleuron de l’architecture du musée suspendu au dessus de leur tête : l’immense vitrine qui transperce intégralement le bâtiment. Cet espace dessert la boutique, l’espace d’exposition temporaire, la salle d’animation culturelle et dispose de sanitaires au même niveau. Un lieu idéal pour installer un cocktail ou organiser un discours. Il peut être loué seul ou en complément d’autres espaces dans le musée ou seul.

Le parvis

Entièrement équipé de branchements électriques et d’un éclairage intégré au sol, le parvis peut accueillir tout type d’événement en plein air ou encore accueillir des structures éphémères (chapiteau, orangerie, tentes, stands, etc.). Avec un accès insolite par le pont- levis, votre manifestation marquera les esprits.

Salle d’exposition temporaire

Accessible de plain-pied au rez-de-chaussée, cette salle de 200m2 offre un espace rectangulaire aux nombreuses possibilités d’aménagement. Équipée de nombreux branchements électriques, elle s’adapte parfaitement à différentes configurations. Il s’agit d’un lieu idéal pour organiser des expositions sur la journée, des conférences, des animations et des cocktails. Indépendante du parcours permanent, votre événement peut se dérouler à l’abri du public du musée. Elle peut être louée seule ou en complément d’autres espaces dans le musée.

Découvrez le musée de la gendarmerie en visite 360°

Configurations et capacités

Espace de location
Cocktail
Conférence
Dîner
Salle en U
Classe
Salle Lélu 100 m2
60 
60 
30 
35 
Hall d'accueil 140 m2
120 
Salle d'exposition temporaire 200m2
150 
150 
100 
100 
Parvis extérieur 600 m2 - selon configuration

Informations et tarifs

Disponibilités:
Privatisation totale du musée/ Hall d'accueil: mardi ou en soirée après 18h
Salle d'exposition temporaire: hors période d’exposition temporaire
Parvis: tous les jours (sous réserve de laisser un accès libre aux visiteurs du musée)

Equipements

Equipement Quantité
Table 18
Chaise 60
Ecran blanc 1
Vidéo projecteur 1
Paperboard 1
Micro 2
Pupitre 2
Wifi oui

Visite privilège

Le Musée de la gendarmerie nationale vous propose des visites privées de ses espaces (collections permanentes et expositions temporaires). Ces visites offrent la possibilité de découvrir l’histoire de la gendarmerie et à travers elle, l’histoire de France. Les guides- conférenciers s’adaptent à vos exigences et instaurent un véritable échange avec vos invités. Les visites sont proposées en français uniquement.

Lors d’une mise à disposition d’au moins un espace du musée, vos invités ont la possibilité de visiter gratuitement l’exposition permanente sur les horaires d’ouverture du musée (en dehors de ces horaires, les billets d’entrée seront à votre charge).

Les entreprises intéressées par ce lieu ont aussi consulté

Sur devis

Musée Volant Salis

Aérodrome Plt Ardenay Cerny, 91590, Cerny
Privatisation de la gare de Poinçon pour événement coroporate
à partir de 490

Gare de Poinçon

124 Avenue du Général Leclerc Paris, 75014, Paris
Sur devis

Palais de la Porte Dorée

293 Avenue Daumesnil, 75012, Paris
Featured privatisation exceptionnelle de la tour eiffel
Sur devis

Tour Eiffel – Salle Gustave Eiffel

5 Av. Anatole France Paris, 75007, Paris
Musée de la gendarmerie nationale
Sur devis
Rechercher

Compare listings

Comparer

Votre profil

Pour répondre au mieux à vos attentes, nous voulons en savoir plus sur vous.

Vous devez accepter les conditions.

Réinitialiser le mot de passe

Désolé, la page n'a pas été trouvée

Si l’adresse mail saisie correspond à un compte, le lien de réinitialisation a été envoyé par mail.

Déconnexion en cours…

Connexion

Se connecter ou s'inscrire

Vous souhaitez être appelé par un conseiller ?

Nos conseillers sont disponibles du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h.

Félicitations !

Votre brief a bien été envoyé. Retrouvez l’ensemble de vos demandes sur votre profil entreprise.
Les prochaines étapes : 

01.

Votre demande est analysée

02.

Nous transmettons votre demande au responsable de privatisation du lieu

03.

Le responsable revient vers vous !

Si le format de votre événement ne correspond pas aux caractéristiques du lieu, nous revenons vers vous afin de vous proposer d’autres lieux

Accompagnement par un expert événementiel

Souhaitez-vous êtes contacté par l’un de nos experts événementiels afin de vous accompagner dans l’organisation de votre événement ? 

Confiez-nous votre brief pour votre événement clé en main

Du choix du lieu pour votre évènement à son organisation complète, l’équipe Loc’Hall Events vous propose un accompagnement personnalisé et sur-mesure. 
Un expert Loc’Hall Events vous contactera sous 48h00 pour discuter de votre brief en détail.

Pour plus d'informations sur ce service :

[email protected]