Château et Parc de Champs-sur-Marne

31 Rue de Paris, 77420 Champs-sur-Marne, France
   Capacity: 250

Book the Château of Champs-sur-Marne and its park, a fabulous setting for your B2B events

A pleasure house of the good society of the Enlightenment

The château of Champs-sur-Marne is one of the most beautiful examples of classical architecture in the Île-de-France. Close to Paris, it was part of the vast estate built up by the financier Paul Poisson de Bourvallais at the end of the reign of Louis XIV.

It was built between 1703 and 1707 by the architects Pierre Bullet and Jean-Baptiste Bullet de Chamblain, father and son. The estate was built in a rural location far from the capital, as a house of pleasure that allowed to escape the heaviness of the court and to enjoy the moment in good company.

The château has welcomed illustrious tenants such as the Princess de Conti in 1718, legitimated daughter of Louis XIV and Louise de La Vallière; she passed it on to her cousin, the Duke de La Vallière. Her son, Louis-César de La Baume Le Blanc received from 1739 to 1763 the great men of the court and men of letters and Encyclopedists like Diderot, D'Alembert and Voltaire. The Marquise de Pompadour rented it from 1757 to 1758 and made several interior improvements. Bought at auction in 1801 by the nephew of the Marquise de Marbeuf, the Duke Gaston de Levis received Chateaubriand in 1820.

The Château of Champs-sur-Marne, an exceptional architecture

The Cahens of Antwerp, belonging to a family of bankers, were the last owners Starting at 1895. They undertook important restructuring works, directed by the architect Walter Destailleurs. Count Louis Cahen d'Anvers organized numerous receptions and welcomed Marcel Proust and the King of Spain, Alphonse XIII, between 1895 and 1922.

The park of château was designed around 1710 by Claude Desgots, pupil and grand-nephew of Le Nôtre. The gardens were restored around 1895 at the request of the Cahens of Antwerp by landscape gardeners Henri and Achille Duchêne, who created a classically inspired garden set in an English-style landscape park. The architect Destailleurs built the orangery, the gardener's house and new outbuildings.

Through an innovative interior distribution, the presence of a rotunda on the garden, a rectangular plan, rooms that become independent, an autonomous dining room and an increased attention to the treatment of light, the château de Champs became a model of comfort shown as an example in several architectural treatises.

It preserves sumptuous rocaille decorations, woodwork painted by Christophe Huet in 1740, magnificent furniture signed by the great names of the cabinetmaking of the Enlightenment and pieces of 18th century furniture. Its 85-hectare park is a pleasant place to walk around, with its groves and elegant statues. The 900 meters long perspective which goes down towards the Marne, with a succession of water basins is exceptional.

A place dedicated to the art of entertaining

Count Charles Cahen d'Anvers donated the estate to the State in 1935. Transformed into the official residence of the President of the Republic in 1959, many foreign heads of state, mainly African, were received there in the 1960s.

The château of Champs-sur-Marne is also well known as a film location: 80 films have used its interior and exterior sets, including Stephens Frears' Dangerous Liaisons in 1987, Patrice Leconte's Ridicule in 1995 and Sofia Coppola's Marie-Antoinette in 2005.

Today, this art of entertaining continues with professional events, from the most intimate to the most lavish.

 

Configurations and capacities of the Château of Champs sur Marne

Spaces available to hire
Standing
Theatre
Dinner
U-shaped room
Class
Salon de la Laiterie 50 m2
80
50
45
50
30
Orangery 160 m2
200
120
110
110
110
The Corner Room 60m2
-
45
-
45
-
The Music Room 100m2
-
80
-
50
-

Information and prices

Spaces available to hire Rates before tax
Salon de la Laiterie Package 4 hours between 10am and 6pm 750 € / between 6pm and 2pm 1100 €.
Orangery
Only from May 20 to October 20
Fixed price 4 hours between 10h and 18h 1000 € / between 18h and 2h 1500 €
Château (Corner room, Music room) Package 4 hours between 10am and 6pm 2900 € / between 6pm and 2pm 4400 €.

All prices given are minimum prices and are subject to change depending on the nature of the event.
All requests must be made in advance to the monument.
Days of closure: January1st, May1st, December 25th

Equipment of the Château of Champs-sur-Marne and its park

Equipment Quantity
Chair no
Table no
White screen no
Video projector no
Paperboard no
Micro no
Desk no
Wifi yes only in the Salon de la Laiterie
Scene no
Kitchen Office

The domain does not lend or rent the equipment in case of privatization. The client is responsible for the organization and the necessary equipment

4.8/5 - (20 votes)

Companies interested in this location have also consulted

Featured Rental of the Château for corporate events
starting at 1 680

Château de Malmaison

Avenue du Château de la Malmaison, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Starting at 400€

Château de Jossigny

1 Rue de Tournan, Jossigny, France
Starting at 6 250€

La Conciergerie

2 Boulevard du Palais, 75001 Paris, France
Nissim de Camondo_Cour d'Honneur Museum
Starting at 8 000€

Nissim de Camondo Museum

63 Rue de Monceau, Paris, France
Château et Parc de Champs-sur-Marne
On estimate
Search

Compare listings

Compare

Business Club

Exclusive experiences and privileged tours in exceptional venues

Château et Parc de Champs-sur-Marne

31 Rue de Paris, 77420 Champs-sur-Marne, France
   Capacité d'accueil : 250

Privatiser le Château de Champs-sur-Marne et son parc, un fabuleux décor pour vos événements B2B

Une maison de plaisance de la bonne société des Lumières

Le château de Champs-sur-Marne est un des plus beaux exemples d’architecture classique en Île-de-France. Proche de Paris, il s’insérait dans le vaste domaine que s’était constitué le financier Paul Poisson de Bourvallais à la fin du règne de Louis XIV.

Il a été construit entre 1703 et 1707 par les architectes Pierre Bullet et Jean-Baptiste Bullet de Chamblain, père et fils. Le domaine a été bâti en un lieu champêtre et éloigné de la capitale, comme une maison de plaisance qui permettait d’échapper aux lourdeurs de la cour et de profiter de l’instant en bonne compagnie.

Le château a accueilli d’illustres locataires comme la princesse de Conti en 1718, fille légitimée de Louis XIV et de Louise de La Vallière ; elle le transmit à son cousin, le duc de La Vallière. Son fils, Louis-César de La Baume Le Blanc y reçut de 1739 à 1763 les grands de la cour et des hommes de lettres et Encyclopédistes comme Diderot, D’Alembert et Voltaire. La marquise de Pompadour le loua de 1757 à 1758 et y fit plusieurs embellissements intérieurs. Racheté aux enchères en 1801 par le neveu de la marquise de Marbeuf, le duc Gaston de Levis y a reçu Chateaubriand en 1820.

Le Château de Champs-sur-Marne, une architecture exceptionnelle

Les Cahen d’Anvers, appartenant à une famille de banquiers, en furent les derniers propriétaires à partir de 1895. Ils entreprirent d’importants travaux de restructuration, dirigés par l’architecte Walter Destailleurs. Le comte Louis Cahen d’Anvers organisa de nombreuses réceptions et y accueillit entre 1895 et 1922 Marcel Proust et le roi d’Espagne, Alphonse XIII.

Le parc du château a été dessiné vers 1710 par Claude Desgots, élève et petit-neveu de Le Nôtre. Les jardins ont été restaurés vers 1895 à la demande des Cahen d’Anvers par les paysagistes Henri et Achille Duchêne, qui ont créé un jardin d’inspiration classique enchâssé dans un parc paysager à l’anglaise. L’architecte Destailleurs construisit l’orangerie, la maison du jardinier et de nouveaux communs.

Par une distribution intérieure novatrice, la présence d’une rotonde sur le jardin, un plan en rectangle, des pièces qui deviennent indépendantes, une salle à manger autonome et une attention accrue au traitement de la lumière, le château de Champs devint un modèle de confort montré en exemple dans plusieurs traités d’architecture .

Il conserve de somptueux décors rocaille, des boiseries peintes par Christophe Huet en 1740, un magnifique mobilier signé des grands noms de l’ébénisterie des Lumières et des pièces de mobilier XVIIIème siècle. Son parc de 85 ha est un lieu de promenade agréable où se dessinent des bosquets et se dressent d’élégantes statues. La perspective de 900 mètres qui descend vers la Marne, avec une succession de bassins d’eau est exceptionnelle.

Un lieu dédié à l’art de recevoir

Le comte Charles Cahen d’Anvers fit don du domaine à l’Etat en 1935. Transformé en résidence officielle de la Présidence de la République dès 1959, les chefs d’Etat étrangers, principalement africains, y furent reçus nombreux dans les années soixante.

Le château de Champs-sur-Marne est également très connu comme lieu de tournage: 80 films ont utilisé son décor intérieur et extérieur, notamment Les liaisons dangereuses de Stephens Frears en 1987, Ridicule de Patrice Leconte en 1995 et Marie-Antoinette de Sofia Coppola en 2005.

Aujourd’hui, cet art de recevoir se poursuit avec la tenue d’événements professionnels, des plus intimes aux plus fastueux.

 

Configurations et capacités du Château de Champs sur Marne

Espace de location
Cocktail
Conférence
Dîner
Salle en U
Classe
Salon de la Laiterie 50 m2
80
50
45
50
30
Orangerie 160 m2
200
120
110
110
110
Le Salon d’Angle 60m2
45
45
Le Salon de Musique 100m2
80
50

Informations et tarifs

Espace de location Tarifs HT
Salon de la Laiterie Forfait 4 heures entre 10h et 18h  750 € / entre 18h et 2h  1100 €
Orangerie
Uniquement du 20 mai au 20 octobre
Forfait 4 heures entre 10h et 18h  1000 € / entre 18h et 2h  1500 €
Château (Salon d’Angle, Salon de musique) Forfait 4 heures entre 10h et 18h  2900 € / entre 18h et 2h  4400 €

Tous les tarifs donnés sont des prix planchers et sont susceptibles d’évoluer selon la nature des évènements.
Toute demande devra faire l’objet d’une sollicitation préalable auprès du monument.
Jours de fermeture : 1er janvier, 1er mai, 25 décembre

Equipements du Château de Champs-sur-Marne et son parc

Equipement Quantité
Chaise non
Table non
Ecran blanc non
Vidéoprojecteur non
Paperboard non
Micro non
Pupitre non
Wifi oui uniquement dans le Salon de la Laiterie
Scène non
Cuisine Office

Le domaine ne prête pas, ou ne loue pas le matériel en cas de privatisation. Le client se charge de l’organisation et du matériel nécessaire

4.8/5 - (20 votes)

Les entreprises intéressées par ce lieu ont aussi consulté

Hippodrome Auteuil tribune présidentielle
Sur devis

Hippodrome d’Auteuil

Route d'Auteuil aux Lacs, 75016 Paris, France
Featured
Sur devis

Hôtel Salomon de Rothschild

11 Rue Berryer, 75008 Paris, France
Featured Evènement Maison de Chateaubriand
Sur devis

Domaine départemental de la Vallée aux Loups – Maison de Chateaubriand

87 Rue de Chateaubriand, 92290 Châtenay-Malabry, France
Maison des Arts du Plessis-Robinson : Location & Privatisation - Loc'Hall
Sur devis

Maison des Arts du Plessis-Robinson

1 Place Jane Rhodes, 92350 Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Château et Parc de Champs-sur-Marne
Sur devis
Rechercher

Compare listings

Comparer