Musée Nissim de Camondo

63 Rue de Monceau, Paris, France
   Capacity: 300

Book the Nissim de Camondo Museum, an elegant hideaway in the heart of the Parc Monceau

Located in a Private Mansion classified as a historical monument, in the heart of the 8th arrondissement and bordering the Parc Monceau, the Nissim de Camondo Museum houses an exceptional collection of 18th century furniture and art objects.

These masterpieces were brought together by Moïse de Camondo (Istanbul, 1860-Paris, 1935), who entrusted the architect René Sergent with the construction of a Private Mansion inspired by the Petit Trianon of Versailles to house his collections.

Built in 1911-1914, it is perfectly adapted to the modern requirements of comfort of a house of the beginning of the XXth century and remains the only testimony preserved in its integrity which makes it possible to understand the operation of a private house of the Monceau plain.

Spaces available to hire

The Vestibule

It was here that the guests of Moses de Camondo were welcomed. Doubled by a circulation gallery, open on the same level to the courtyard of honor, this privileged place offers today a poetic and intimate path to receive your guests. At the foot of the wrought iron staircase of honor, which leads to the upper first floor, a white marble statue depicts Venus and Love. The kitchen is a spectacular place. Moses was particularly interested in it. The visitor enters from the entrance hall. The modern cast iron aesthetic, the blued sheet metal and the polished steel stand out from the tiles that cover the walls and the ceiling completely.

The Garden

Located behind the museum and adjoining the Parc Monceau, this garden was designed in the early twentieth century by the landscape architect Achille Duchêne. It offers an exceptional view of the north façade of the hotel, inspired by the Petit Trianon of Versailles. In the summer, a reception in the garden can follow or precede a visit to this patrician residence. A drink can be served after a visit, and a tent can be set up for special events.

Configurations and capacities of the Nissim de Camondo Museum

Spaces available to hire
Standing
Theatre
Dinner
U-shaped room
Class
Vestibule 60m2
60
-
35
-
-
Garden 400m2
300
-
200
-
-

Information and prices for Book the Nissim de Camondo Museum

Spaces available to hire Rates before tax
Vestibule - Monday and Tuesday Half day (9am-2pm or 2pm-7pm): on request / Full day (9am-7pm) or Evening (6pm-11pm): €8,000
Garden - every day Half day (9am-2pm or 2pm-7pm): on request / Day (9am-7pm) or Evening (6pm-11pm): 15 000€.

Equipment

Equipment Quantity
Chair -
Table -
White screen -
Video projector -
Paperboard -
Micro -
Desk -
Wifi yes, but 4G reinforcement is recommended depending on the needs
Scene -
Kitchen no kitchen but pantry available

Private visit of the Nissim de Camondo Museum

Privileged visits of the house, real moments of sharing, can be organized. Quote on request.

5/5 - (13 votes)

Companies interested in this location have also consulted

Starting at 400€

Château de Jossigny

1 Rue de Tournan, Jossigny, France
On estimate

Domaine national du Palais Royal

8 Rue de Montpensier, Paris, France
On estimate

Versailles Palais des Congrès

10 Rue de la Chancellerie, 78000 Versailles, France
Featured
On estimate

Stade Roland-Garros

8 Boulevard d'Auteuil, Paris, France
Nissim de Camondo Museum
Starting at 8 000€
Search

Compare listings

Compare

Business Club

Exclusive experiences and privileged tours in exceptional venues

Musée Nissim de Camondo

63 Rue de Monceau, Paris, France
   Capacité d'accueil : 300

Privatiser le Musée Nissim de Camondo, une élégante cachette au cœur du parc Monceau

Situé dans un hôtel particulier classé monument historique, en plein cœur du 8ème arrondissement et bordant le parc Monceau, le Musée Nissim de Camondo abrite une collection exceptionnelle, rassemblant mobilier et objets d’art du XVIIIesiècle.

Ces chefs-d’œuvre ont été réunis par Moïse de Camondo (Istanbul, 1860-Paris, 1935), qui confie à l’architecte René Sergent,  la construction d’un hôtel particulier inspiré du Petit Trianon de Versailles pour abriter ses collections.

Édifié en 1911-1914, il est parfaitement adapté aux exigences modernes de confort d’une maison du début de XXe siècle et reste le seul témoignage conservé dans son intégrité qui permette de comprendre le fonctionnement d’une maison particulière de la plaine Monceau.

Espaces privatisables

Le Vestibule

C’est ici qu’étaient accueillis les hôtes de Moïse de Camondo. Doublé par une galerie de circulation, ouvert  de plain-pied sur la cour d’honneur,  ce lieu privilégié offre aujourd’hui un parcours poétique et intimiste pour recevoir vos invités. Au pied de l’escalier d’honneur en fer forgé, qui conduit vers le rez-de-chaussée haut, une statue de marbre blanc figure Vénus et l’Amour. La cuisine est un lieu spectaculaire. Moïse y consacrait un intérêt particulier. Le visiteur y pénètre depuis le vestibule d’entrée. D’une esthétique moderne en fonte, la tôle bleuie et l’acier poli se détachent du carrelage qui recouvre intégralement les murs et le plafond.

Le Jardin

Situé à l’arrière du musée et mitoyen du parc Monceau, ce jardin fut dessiné au début du XXe siècle par le paysagiste Achille Duchêne. Il offre une vue exceptionnelle sur la façade nord de l’hôtel, inspirée du Petit Trianon de Versailles. À la belle saison, une réception dans le jardin peut suivre ou précéder une visite toujours poétique de cette demeure patricienne. On peut y servir un verre à l’issue d’une visite, et l’installation d’une tente permet d’organiser des manifestations exceptionnelles.

Configurations et capacités du Musée Nissim de Camondo

Espace de location
Cocktail
Conférence
Dîner
Salle en U
Classe
Vestibule 60m2
60
35
Jardin 400m2
300
200

Informations et tarifs pour privatiser le Musée Nissim de Camondo

Espace de location Tarifs HT
Vestibule – lundi et mardi Demi-journée (9h-14h ou 14h-19h): sur demande / Journée (9h-19h) ou Soirée (18h-23h): 8 000€
Jardin – tous les jours Demi-journée (9h-14h ou 14h-19h): sur demande / Journée (9h-19h)  ou  Soirée (18h-23h): 15 000€

Equipements

Equipement Quantité
Chaise
Table
Ecran blanc
Vidéoprojecteur
Paperboard
Micro
Pupitre
Wifi oui mais renfort 4G conseillé en fonction des besoins
Scène
Cuisine pas de cuisine mais office disponible

Visite privée du Musée Nissim de Camondo

Des visites privilèges de la demeure, véritables moments de partage, peuvent être organisées. Devis sur demande.

5/5 - (13 votes)

Les entreprises intéressées par ce lieu ont aussi consulté

Location de la Maison de Balzac et Privatisation des jardins avec Loc'Hall
à partir de 1 500

Maison de Balzac

47 Rue Raynouard, Paris, France
Location Musée de la Vie Romantique pour des réunions
à partir de 4 000

Musée de la Vie Romantique

16 Rue Chaptal, 75009 Paris, France
Featured Domaine de Madame Elisabeth : Location et Privatisation Loc'Hall
à partir de 300

Domaine de Madame Elisabeth

73 Avenue de Paris, 78000 Versailles, France
Sur devis

Salons Historiques du Shangri-La Paris

10 Avenue d'Iéna, Paris, France
Musée Nissim de Camondo
à partir de 8 000€
Rechercher

Compare listings

Comparer