Domaine départemental de la Vallée aux Loups – Maison de Chateaubriand Featured

87 Rue de Chateaubriand, 92290 Châtenay-Malabry, France
   Capacity: 150

Book the House of Chateaubriand, your event in the historical house of the great writer

Near Paris, the Domaine départemental de la Vallée-aux-Loups - Maison de Chateaubriand, a prestigious place with its historical house and gardens, offers you the ideal setting to focus on your activity and to welcome your clients or your collaborators.

The Maison de Chateaubriand perpetuates the memory of the writer, traveler and politician, who began his major work, the Memoirs from Beyond the Grave. In 1807, the author settled with his wife in what was then only a gardener's house. He gave it a very personal imprint which makes it today such a singular place, a haven of peace.

The Maison de Chateaubriand, classified as a historical monument, was awarded the label "Maison des Illustres" by the Ministry of Culture and Communication in 2011. It is located in the heart of the Vallée-aux-Loups, which has been awarded the "Remarkable Garden" label.

The Spaces available to hire of the house of Chateaubriand

Dedicated to Chateaubriand and more broadly to the literary memory of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, the House recreates the atmosphere of a romantic "chartreuse" as the writer knew it. One can admire its curious double-branched staircase, its salons and the bedrooms of Chateaubriand and Juliette Récamier, where one can find wallpapers, fabrics and period furniture. The rooms and exteriors are decorated with neo-Gothic furniture and fittings, which Chateaubriand, as a precursor, helped to bring up to date.

The library

Both intimate and inspiring, the House's incredible library is dedicated to Chateaubriand and more broadly to Romanticism. Today it contains more than 12,600 volumes, including numerous first editions.

The projection room

The Maison de Chateaubriand has a small projection room located under the library.

The Caryatids' terrace

Against the south façade of his residence, Chateaubriand had a triangular pediment portico built, supported by two black marble columns and two white marble caryatids that evoke his admiration for ancient Greece. This terrace, known as the Caryatids, opens onto the park planted by the author himself.

Configurations and capacities of the Maison de Chateaubriand

Spaces available to hire
Standing
Theatre
Dinner
U-shaped room
Class
House (only for filming and shooting)
-
-
-
-
-
Library -
-
-
20
-
Projection Room -
 36
-
-
-
Caryatids Terrace 250 m2
150
150
150
150
150

All the spaces can be privatized for shootings.

Information and prices

The privatization of spaces is possible for a half-day (4 consecutive hours between 9am and 6pm), a day (from 9am to 6pm) or an evening (4 consecutive hours between 6pm and midnight) subject to availability and the cultural program of the departmental museums.
All requests for privatization must be submitted no later than two months before the desired date of the event.

Equipment

Equipment (Library only) Quantity
Chair 20
Table 6
White screen -
Video projector -
Paperboard 1
Micro -
Desk -
Wifi yes
Scene -
Kitchen -

Privileged visits of the House of Chateaubriand

Privileged visits, real moments of sharing, can be organized to measure. Quote on request.

Access

Car: A86 freeway, exit 28 Châtenay-Malabry

RER : line B, Robinson station

Bus : lines 194 and 294 stop Marc-Sangnier

Accessibility: the park of the House is accessible to people with reduced mobility but an attendant is recommended for better comfort as the path from the entrance follows a slope for 300 meters before arriving at the building.

Parking: the Maison de Chateaubriand does not have a specific parking lot, but some parking spaces are available around the Arboretum and a public parking lot is located nearby, rue de Chateaubriand

4.4/5 - (16 votes)

Companies interested in this location have also consulted

Renting the Museum of Modern Art in Paris and Privatization with Loc'Hall
Starting at 8 000€

Museum of Modern Art of Paris

11 Avenue du Président Wilson, Paris, France
Starting at 1 500€

Mogador Theater

25 Rue de Mogador, 75009 Paris, France
On estimate

The Moulin Rouge

82 Boulevard de Clichy, Paris, France
Featured
Starting at 1 500€

Jean-Jacques Henner National Museum

43 Avenue de Villiers, Paris, France
Domaine départemental de la Vallée aux Loups - Maison de Chateaubriand
On estimate
Search

Compare listings

Compare

Business Club

Exclusive experiences and privileged tours in exceptional venues

Domaine départemental de la Vallée aux Loups – Maison de Chateaubriand

87 Rue de Chateaubriand, 92290 Châtenay-Malabry, France

Détails du lieu

A proximité de Paris, le Domaine départemental de la Vallée-aux-Loups – Maison de Chateaubriand, véritable lieu de prestige avec sa maison historique et ses jardins, vous offre le cadre idéal pour vous concentrer sur votre activité et accueillir vos clients ou vos collaborateurs.

La Maison de Chateaubriand perpétue la mémoire de l’écrivain, voyageur et homme politique, qui y commença son œuvre majeure, les Mémoires d’outre-tombe. En 1807, l’auteur s’installa avec son épouse dans ce qui n’était alors qu’une maison de jardinier. Il lui donna une empreinte toute personnelle qui en fait aujourd’hui un lieu si singulier, un havre de paix.

La Maison de Chateaubriand, classée au titre des monuments historiques, s’est vue décerner le label « Maison des Illustres » par le ministère de la Culture et de la Communication en 2011. Elle se situe au cœur de la Vallée-aux-Loups qui bénéficie du label « Jardin remarquable ».

La maison

Dédiée à Chateaubriand et plus largement à la mémoire littéraire des XVIIIe et XIXe siècles, la Maison restitue l’atmosphère d’une « chartreuse » romantique telle que l’a connue l’écrivain. On y admire son curieux escalier à double branche, ses salons et les chambres de Chateaubriand et de Juliette Récamier, où l’on retrouve papiers peints, tissus et meubles d’époque. Salles et extérieurs s’ornent de mobilier et d’aménagements néogothiques, que Chateaubriand, précurseur, a contribué à remettre au goût du jour.

La bibliothèque

A la fois intime et inspirante, l’incroyable bibliothèque de la Maison est consacrée à Chateaubriand et plus largement au romantisme. Elle compte aujourd’hui plus de 12 600 volumes, dont de nombreuses éditions originales.

La salle de projection

La Maison de Chateaubriand dispose d’une petite salle de projection située sous la bibliothèque.

La terrasse des Cariatides

Contre la façade sud de sa demeure, Chateaubriand fit édifier un portique à fronton triangulaire soutenu par deux colonnes de marbre noir ainsi que par deux cariatides de marbre blanc qui évoquent son admiration pour la Grèce antique. Cette terrasse dite des Cariatides s’ouvre sur le parc arboré planté par l’auteur lui-même.

Configurations et capacités de la Maison de Chateaubriand

Espace de location
Cocktail
Conférence
Dîner
Salle en U
Classe
Maison (uniquement pour tournage et shootings)
Bibliothèque
20
Salle de Projection
 36
Terrasse des Cariatides 250 m2
150
150
150
150
150

Tous les espaces sont privatisables pour des tournages et shootings.

Informations et tarifs

La privatisation des espaces est possible pour une demi-journée (4 heures consécutives entre 9h et 18h), une journée (de 9h à 18h) ou une soirée (4 heures consécutives entre 18h et minuit) sous réserve de disponibilité et de la programmation culturelle des musées départementaux.
Toutes les demandes de privatisations devront être transmises au plus tard 2 mois avant la date souhaitée pour l’événement.

Equipements

Equipement (Bibliothèque uniquement) Quantité
Chaise 20
Table 6
Ecran blanc
Vidéoprojecteur
Paperboard 1
Micro
Pupitre
Wifi oui
Scène
Cuisine

Visites privilèges de la Maison de Chateaubriand

Des visites privilèges, véritables moments de partage, peuvent être organisées sur mesure. Devis sur demande.

Traiteur

Pour un événement clé en main, Loc’Hall a sélectionné des traiteurs événementiels locaux capables d’intervenir sur ce lieu.

Accès

  • Voiture : autoroute A86, sortie 28 Châtenay-Malabry
  • RER : ligne B, station Robinson
  • Bus : lignes 194 et 294 arrêt Marc-Sangnier
  • Accessibilité : le parc de la Maison est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite mais un accompagnateur est recommandé pour un meilleur confort dans la mesure où le cheminement de l’entrée suit une pente sur 300 mètres avant d’arriver aux abords du bâtiment.
  • Stationnement : la Maison de Chateaubriand ne dispose pas de parking spécifique cependant quelques places de stationnement sont disponibles autour de l’Arboretum et un parking public se situe à proximité, rue de Chateaubriand

0 avis

Demander un devis
Sur devis
Rechercher

octobre 2020

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

Compare listings

Comparer